Let’s hear it for the ACC in the NCAA Finals!!!


………………………………………………………..Basketball

Oh, the Sweet Sixteen! I love my ACC teams. I am first and foremost a Carolina fan. But, though many people in the Carolinas can’t reconcile this, my backup team is Duke. Once while living in the Triangle area, I worked at UNC and we were the visiting family to a Duke Graduate student. I drove over to pick him up on the day of a big game between Duke and Carolina. Since I worked at Carolina, I had a Carolina Parking sticker. Imagine my surprise when everywhere I went on the Duke campus I was booed. How dare my backup team boo me. I made it off campus and still have my ‘order of team support’.



………………………………………..Photobucket

………………………….Photobucket Photobucket

……………………………Photobucket

……………………………………………………. Team tryouts. Photobucket

Now, if you think I love my ACC, especially Carolina, then you will find it interesting what the town of Chapel Hill has done to support the UNC team. This must be the only town in the world that has ‘Carolina Blue’ (not baby blue) fire trucks. Here’s my proof. I have to admit when one of those Carolina Blue trucks whiz by, it makes the heart flutter if only for a moment.

……………………………………….. Photobucket

…………………………………………………..Chapel Hill Ladder Truck

………………………………………………….Photobucket

……………………………………………………….Chapel Hill Pumper

……………………………………………….Photobucket

…………………………………………………..Chapel Hill Booster Truck

………………………………………………………Photobucket

……………………………………………………………Chief Ramses

…………………………………………………….Photobucket

~ by citizenjournalistreview on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

