Remember our military families


…………..Photobucket

Remember our military families this Christmas season. Many of them have loved ones in danger in far away countries and anxiety and loneliness prevail during the holidays. Others have emotional wounds from having just lost a loved one in one of the wars. Still others have family members who have been injured and are trying to heal. Say a special prayer for them and do whatever you can to help their healing process.

Also, see our pages 2 and 3 for a memorial list of the US casualties in the Afghanistan War.

~ by citizenjournalistreview on December 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “Remember our military families”

  1. Thank you so much for your kind words and concerns. My fiance is currently serving in Afghanistan and was unable to come home for Christmas. I haven’t seen him since September, and although it’s been a difficult ride, it really helps when people are there for you and acknowledge what we endure during these trying months. Please pray for all of our troops, that they may have a safe and successful journey throughout the remainder of their tours, and of course, a safe journey back to their loved ones.

  2. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I’ve supported the military and their families since I was young and the Vietnam War was going strong. I will continue to support you and your fiance and others like you in any way that I can.

    I also have two pages pf memorial posts to those we have lost in Afghanistan and I update it regularly. I just want to do my part to make sure they are remembered unlike those in Vietnam. I worked as best as I could to send drawings, cards, etc then too to encourage the soldiers. I had one up on those lost in Iraq, but when I had a ‘technologically disadvantaged moment’ I lost most of that data. However, I plan to redo it in the months to come.

    Again, thanks for stopping by and God bless you and yours and all of the others who are working so hard serving our country.

Leave a Reply

