CNN’s Dr. Sanjay Gupta is my hero


……………………….Photobucket

Heros are born not made and they surface when given an opportunity. While I had always appreciated Dr. Sanjay Gupta’s interest in our collective health and the well being of us and our soldiers in Iraq, I am now in awe of this man. He took his hyppocratic oath seriously and just when I thought that kind of doctor was a Dinosaurs.

When all of the other doctors in the make shift hospital in Haiti left saying they had been ordered to do so for their safety, Dr. Gupta stayed all night and kept a vigil over 25 plus patients by himself. He is what heros are made of and I don’t think we even have to nominate anyone else this year. Dr. Gupta is my Hero of the Year! Good job, Dr. Gupta.

~ by citizenjournalistreview on January 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “CNN’s Dr. Sanjay Gupta is my hero”

  1. It’s called ratings, not heroism.

    Gupta has a bottom line to feed as well.

    I’m a born skeptic.

  2. That’s okay, we need skeptics, too. I usually analyze the situation and take it from there. My take is that regardless of whether he gets some benefit from it, he is helping save lives and that is the important thing at this time. He clearly went beyond what he had to do to save his job.

    Thanks for checking out my blog.

Leave a Reply

