Beautiful Botswana


During the last couple of weeks, I was in Africa. The plane trip was a bit grueling with the always more tiny seats and non-customer oriented airlines, but we eventually made it to Livingstone, Zambia and by land on to Chobe National Park in Botswana. It was then that I realized the plane trip was worth it although the airlines could have been a tiny bit hospitable.

We went on two safaris a day and they were absolutely incredible. For the next several days I’ll share some of my photos with you and then, I’ll share my videos once I have them edited and ready for uploading.

I hope you enjoy the photos and I hope each of you will be able to see this unbelievable place sometime.

……………
The Botswanan Sunset is a sight to behold.

……………
Baby Elephant Walk must have originated here.

……………
The lion sleeps day or night.

……………
The crocks aren’t small either…

~ by citizenjournalistreview on October 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

