Beautiful, idyllic McAdenville, NC’s Christmas Town USA



During the next couple of weeks, I’ll post some of the videos I’ve made at McAdenville, NC. It’s like a Christmas wonderland and is simply enchanting.

I have to give you an incredible ‘Christmas Story’ update to my Memorial Day post. On that post, I talked about a young soldier that my family and I met while he was fighting in Vietnam. We met him through a reporter Kays Gary, with the Charlotte Observer. Kays printed an annual Christmas list of names submitted to him of soldiers in Vietnam who would like mail. This amazing story (see the original post) has now spanned 44 years and 4 countries to progress thus far. I was shocked last Sunday when I received an e-mail from that post saying ‘Nick Santos is my Daddy! I’m trying to find out about him in that time period.’ We e-mailed back and forth this week and now (Tuesday) we talked on the phone. She is an incredible young woman, just as I would expect Nick’s daughter to be. She e-mailed me a photo of him and her mother and is going to call him to tell him she’s found a part of his life when life was so hard. I can hardly wait to hear from him and I’ll keep you posted.

~ by citizenjournalistreview on December 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

