Heros all…Standing guard during a hurricane.


I don’t know if this photo was made today, and I don’t know who to credit. It was taken of more of our military heros standing guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Washington even though a Hurricane was hitting the area. There are so many types of heros and it’s easy to forget they are there. I had initially thought it was made today, but I heard a commentator on the radio say it was made during another hurricane. I’m not sure if he knew, but he claimed to know and I wanted to clarify that I really can’t verify when it was made, but that doesn’t deminish the heroic effort it took to stand guard through that downpour though.

~ by citizenjournalistreview on October 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

