This is a great concert that we saw recently in Saint Petersburg, Russia




I just uploaded another video that I made in Russia. This one is a bit different and I can almost assure you that you’ll love it.

We were coming out of the Hermitage Museum late in the afternoon and it was cold. I noticed a large crowd gathered in the far corner of the parking lot, and there was music beginning so I went over. I’ve never been able to resist a good concert but I had no idea what I was in for. I said maybe we should stay a few minutes. This was absolutely the most fabulous concert I’ve seen in a long time.

When I saw all the network TV cameras there with a huge platform, I realized it wasn’t just a few people jamming. These had to have been some of the top performers in Russia. First, Saint Petersburg is considered the arts capitol of Russia and of course, Russia is known for its arts anyway. They were waiting for the arrival of some dignitary and since I don’t speak Russian, I didn’t know who. You will recognize some of the Broadway songs and ladies the real ‘heart throb’ performer comes on about midway through the concert. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

If anyone missed the Moscow video, scroll down two posts and you will see it. I will have some more uploaded soon.

~ by citizenjournalistreview on November 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

