Sharing part of my bucket list…


First an apology as I know there is a casualty that should have been posted, but I’ve been out of the country and sometimes it’s a little difficult getting into websites to do changes, etc. internationally. I seemed to run into that a bit more this time, but I’m back now and they will be posted very soon.

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been a little out of touch as I had a few things on my bucket list that I had to take care of, and I would like to share some wonderful experiences with you. My locations were Iceland and Turkey. I’ll post some photos today and more later as I went to some really cool, fun places.

Right up front let me say we saw Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights) the first night we tried!  They were incredible.  Then we went DogSledding, to a logoon where glaciers were calving, inside an ice cave in a glacier and much more, and that was just in Iceland. I just got back home, so I’ll have much more later this week. We’ll discuss Turkey later. So… Let my show and tell begin!

The Northern Lights
 photo image_zpszhxlapel.jpeg
 
Jökulsárlón
 photo image_zpsv6z5wpiq.jpeg
 
Inside the Glacier Ice Cave
 photo image_zpsz9shmifm.jpeg
 
Waterfalls and more…
 photo image_zps1txtwxfl.jpeg

~ by citizenjournalistreview on October 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

